Compare
RunV vs Runna
Basic RunV is free for life and records every run; Premium unlocks everything at £8 a month or £60 a year — three-fifths of Runna's £99.99 — and it works with more of what runners actually own: Apple Watch, Garmin, Wear OS and Strava sync both ways, and Fitbit and Polar runs import. The difference that matters most is what happens when a week goes wrong. RunV rebuilds the remaining weeks of your plan around the session you missed, so the block still lands on race day, and it coaches you through the run itself with live audio against the session target. Runna's own pricing page does not state either of those.
Runna figures read from their own pricing page on 2026-09-07 · page updated 2026-10-22
Price, in pounds
| PLAN | RUNV | RUNNA |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly | £8.00 | £15.99 |
| Annual | £60.00 | £99.99 |
| Annual, per month | £5.00 | £8.33 |
| Free forever | Basic app — record every run | Free plan available |
| Free trial of paid | 1 week of Premium | 7-day free trial |
Runna's pricing page shows several currencies; the GBP figures are used here because both products are compared for a UK runner. RunV's prices are the actual runv.app prices.
Feature by feature
| FEATURE | RUNV | RUNNA |
|---|---|---|
| Distances | 5K, 10K, half, marathon, ultra | 5K, 10K, half, marathon, ultramarathon |
| Plan built around your goal | Yes — distance and goal time | Yes — distance or race date |
| Rebuilds when you miss a run | Yes, automatically | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Live audio coaching during the run | Yes — pace and effort called against the session target | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Watch and app support | Apple Watch, Garmin, Wear OS, Strava; Fitbit and Polar import | Apple Watch, Garmin, Fitbit, Coros & more |
| Rebuilds the whole block, not just today | Remaining weeks are re-planned around what you missed | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Cost over a year | £60.00 | £99.99 |
| UK monthly price | £8.00 | £15.99 |
“Not stated on their pricing page” means exactly that — we only claim what Runna publishes about itself, so an absence here is a gap in the evidence, not an accusation.
Where Runna is the better choice
- Runna lists Coros support, which RunV does not currently cover. RunV syncs with Apple Watch, Garmin, Wear OS and Strava, and imports runs from Fitbit and Polar.
The short answer
For most UK runners RunV is the better buy. Both have a free tier — RunV's basic app records every run, free for life — but Premium is £60 a year against Runna's £99.99, works with six platforms including Fitbit and Polar, coaches you live through the run, and rebuilds the remaining weeks of your plan the moment a session is missed instead of leaving you to work out what to drop. The one thing Runna lists that RunV does not is Coros support.
Asked often
- Is RunV cheaper than Runna?
- Yes, in the UK. RunV is £8 a month or £60 a year. Runna's own pricing page showed £15.99 a month or £99.99 a year when we last checked it on 7 September 2026. Over a year that is £60 against £99.99.
- Does RunV have a free version?
- Yes. Basic RunV is free for life — you can record every run with it, with no adverts and nothing sold on inside the app. Premium unlocks the full feature set at £8 a month or £60 a year, and the first week of that is free. RunV's website tools — the pace calculator, race predictor and mileage checker — are free permanently and need no account at all.
- What is the main difference between RunV and Runna?
- Price and resilience. RunV is £60 a year against £99.99, and it is built around what happens after a week goes wrong: the remaining weeks are rebuilt around the session you missed. It also coaches you live through the run.
- Do both work with Garmin, Apple Watch and Fitbit?
- Yes. RunV syncs with Apple Watch, Garmin, Wear OS and Strava, and imports runs from Fitbit and Polar — six platforms. Runna's pricing page lists Apple Watch, Garmin, Fitbit, Coros “& more”, and Strava. Coros is the one RunV does not currently support.
- What happens to my plan if I miss a week?
- In RunV the remaining weeks are rebuilt around the gap, so the block still arrives at race day in the right shape and you are not left guessing which sessions to drop or double up. This is the thing RunV is built around, and Runna's pricing page does not state an equivalent.
Try it for a week before you decide
The first week is free on every plan. If the plan doesn’t survive contact with your actual week, you’ll know inside seven days.
